Members Area
Not a Member? - Join/Renew
Forgot Password?

The Suffolk County Bar Association and it affiliates may be contacted at the below telephone numbers or e-mail* addresses.

Main Telephone Number: 631-234-5511
Facsimile Number: 631-234-5899
General e-mail address: scba@scba.org
Suffolk Academy of Law: 631-234-5588
Lawyer Referral and Information Service: 631-234-5577
Lawyer Assistance Program: 631-697-2499

Street Address:

560 Wheeler Road
Hauppauge, NY 11788-4357


STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Sarah Jane LaCova Executive Director, Suffolk County Bar Association jane@scba.org Ext. 231
Allison Shields Suffolk Academy of Law , Interim Executive Director allison@scba.org Ext. 229
Barry M. Smolowitz Director of Technology bms@scba.org Ext. 235
  Committtes & Special Events and Bar Directory   Ext. 230
Nicolette Ghiglieri Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant nicolette@scba.org Ext. 224
Anna Quinn Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant anna@scba.org Ext. 225
Stephanie Racanelli Staff Assistant stephanie@scba.org Ext. 223
Tina O'Connor Grievances & Fee Disputes tina@scba.org Ext. 222
Mary Shannon Membership & Electronic Research Room mary@scba.org Ext. 221
Edith Dixon Lawyer Referral and Information Service edith@scba.org Ext. 227

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* ALL E-MAIL REQUESTS AND/OR INQUIRIES MUST CONTAIN YOUR FULL NAME AND A DESCRIPTION OF YOUR REQUEST IN THE SUBJECT OF THE E-MAIL. ANY EMPTY SUBJECT FIELD OR ONE WITHOUT YOUR COMPLETE NAME AND DESCRIPTION WILL NOT BE REPLIED TO.

News & Events

SCBA Alert Notification System

For Information & Instructions log into this website as an SCBA member


WEATHER ALERT-

The Suffolk Academy of Law CURRICULUM COMMITTEE meeting for Monday, February 8, 2016, has been CANCELED.

 

The CLE program on Cybersecurity and Cyberinsurance scheduled for Tuesday, February 9, 2016 has been POSTPONED. A new date for the program will be announced shortly.


Cohalan Cares for Kids Event Hosted by the SCBA

Swing into Spring for the 5th Annual Cohalan Cares for Kids benefiting the Children's Center at Cohalan Court in Central Islip.  The event date is Thursday, March 3, 2016, 6 - 8 pm at SCBA Headquarters.  Call the Bar for further information.  Click here for reg form


Annual Peter Sweisgood Dinner - Save the Date - April 7, 2016

The Annual Peter Sweisgood Dinner, hoster by the Lawyers Helping Lawyers Committee, will be held at the Watermill Restaurant on Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 6 pm. Click here for flyer


Disclaimer / Privacy