Members Area
Not a Member? - Join/Renew
Forgot Password?

The Suffolk County Bar Association and it affiliates may be contacted at the below telephone numbers or e-mail* addresses.

Main Telephone Number: 631-234-5511
Facsimile Number: 631-234-5899
General e-mail address: scba@scba.org
Suffolk Academy of Law: 631-234-5588
Lawyer Referral and Information Service: 631-234-5577
Lawyer Assistance Program: 631-697-2499

Street Address:

560 Wheeler Road
Hauppauge, NY 11788-4357


STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Sarah Jane LaCova Executive Director, Suffolk County Bar Association jane@scba.org Ext. 231
Cynthia Doerler Suffolk Academy of Law , Executive Director  cynthia@scba.org Ext. 229
Barry M. Smolowitz Director of Technology bms@scba.org Ext. 235
  Committtes & Special Events and Bar Directory   Ext. 230
Nicolette Ghiglieri Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant nicolette@scba.org Ext. 224
 Ellen Kramer Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant  ellen@scba.org Ext. 225
  Staff Assistant   Ext. 223
Tina O'Connor Grievances & Fee Disputes tina@scba.org Ext. 222
Mary Shannon Membership & Electronic Research Room mary@scba.org Ext. 221
Edith Dixon Lawyer Referral and Information Service edith@scba.org Ext. 227

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

* ALL E-MAIL REQUESTS AND/OR INQUIRIES MUST CONTAIN YOUR FULL NAME AND A DESCRIPTION OF YOUR REQUEST IN THE SUBJECT OF THE E-MAIL. ANY EMPTY SUBJECT FIELD OR ONE WITHOUT YOUR COMPLETE NAME AND DESCRIPTION WILL NOT BE REPLIED TO.

News & Events

SCBA Alert Notification System

For Information & Instructions log into this website as an SCBA member


Sixth Annual Cohalan Cares For Kids

March 2nd, 2017 the SCBA will host the 6th Annual Cohalan Cares for Kids event at the Bar Center, 6 p.m. This year's theme is the celebration of Dr. Seuss' Brithday.  The event raises funds for the Children's Center at the Cohalan Court Complex which provides a safe, fun and engaging environment for children while their parents or guardians attend to court business.  Attendees will enjoy live music, prizes, food, beer and more!  Click here for flyer


Young Lawyers Networking Event

Thursday, March 9, 2017 at Butterfields, Hauppauge, NY, 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. All are welcome including law students and prospective members of the Bar Association for an informal gathering, Meet the leaders of the Bar Association, RSVP marion@scba.org Click for flyer

 


Disclaimer / Privacy