Members Area
Not a Member? - Join/Renew
Forgot Password?

The Suffolk County Bar Association and it affiliates may be contacted at the below telephone numbers or e-mail addresses.

Main Telephone Number: 631-234-5511
Facsimile Number: 631-234-5899
General e-mail address: scba@scba.org
Suffolk Academy of Law: 631-234-5588
Lawyer Referral and Information Service: 631-234-5577
Lawyer Assistance Program: 631-697-2499

Street Address:

560 Wheeler Road
Hauppauge, NY 11788-4357


STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Sarah Jane LaCova Executive Director, Suffolk County Bar Association jane@scba.org Ext. 231
Dorothy Ceparano Sufffolk Academy of Law , Executive Director dorothy@scba.org Ext. 229
Barry M. Smolowitz Director of Technology barry@scba.org Ext. 235
Marion Baumer Committtes & Special Events and Bar Directory marion@scba.org Ext. 230
Joy Ferrari Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant, Speakers Bureau joy@scba.org Ext. 224
Nicolette Ghiglieri Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant nicolette@scba.org Ext. 225
Laura Latman Staff Assistant laura@scba.org Ext. 223
Tina O'Connor Grievances & Fee Disputes tina@scba.org Ext. 222
Mary Shannon Membership & Electronic Research Room mary@scba.org Ext. 221
Edith Dixon Lawyer Referral and Information Service edith@scba.org Ext. 227

News & Events

SCBA Alert Notification System

For Information & Instructions log into this website as an SCBA member


SCBA Annual Outing - August 11, 2014

Join Us for an Enjoyable Day of Fun, Networking and Camaraderie

The SCBA will hold its Annual Golf Outing and Fishing trip on Monday, August 11, 2014 in Port Jefferson.

The Fishing is an SCBA Private Charter aboard the Osprey V, a 65 ft. Gilliken Boat with a 23 foot beam. Outfitted with twin turbo Caterpillars and the latest in fish finding and navigational electronics and an experienced crew, all designed with fishing comfort in mind. Breakfast will be served on deck at 7 a.m. Lunch, snacks, water, and drinks are all included in the price. Weather permitting, the upper deck will feature a live band.

The golf outing will be held at the popular Port Jefferson Country Club, with a shotgun start at 1 p.m. Registration and lunch will be served starting at 11 a.m. Please join the members of the Bar and Judiciary for a memorable day of golf, followed by an awards dinner. Tournament prizes will be presented for men’s and women’s closest to the pin, low gross/low net scores and longest drive. So Save the Date Monday, August 11, 2014.


Summer CLE from the Academy

Opportunities to gain knowledge and CLE credits this summer continue. Two more seminars in the Academy's Summer Series for Suffolk Litigators are scheduled: Summary Jury Trials on August 6 in the Riverhead Courthouse (One Court Street) and ADR Ethics on August 13 at the SCBA Center. Click here for further information


Disclaimer / Privacy