Members Area
Not a Member? - Join/Renew
Forgot Password?

The Suffolk County Bar Association and it affiliates may be contacted at the below telephone numbers or e-mail addresses.

Main Telephone Number: 631-234-5511
Facsimile Number: 631-234-5899
General e-mail address: scba@scba.org
Suffolk Academy of Law: 631-234-5588
Lawyer Referral and Information Service: 631-234-5577
Lawyer Assistance Program: 631-697-2499

Street Address:

560 Wheeler Road
Hauppauge, NY 11788-4357


STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

Sarah Jane LaCova Executive Director, Suffolk County Bar Association jane@scba.org Ext. 231
Dorothy Ceparano Sufffolk Academy of Law , Executive Director dorothy@scba.org Ext. 229
Barry M. Smolowitz Director of Technology barry@scba.org Ext. 235
Marion Baumer Committtes & Special Events and Bar Directory marion@scba.org Ext. 230
Joy Ferrari Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant, Speakers Bureau joy@scba.org Ext. 224
Nicolette Ghiglieri Suffolk Academy of Law Assistant nicolette@scba.org Ext. 225
Laura Latman Staff Assistant laura@scba.org Ext. 223
Tina O'Connor Grievances & Fee Disputes tina@scba.org Ext. 222
Mary Shannon Membership & Electronic Research Room mary@scba.org Ext. 221
Edith Dixon Lawyer Referral and Information Service edith@scba.org Ext. 227

News & Events

SCBA Alert Notification System

For Information & Instructions log into this website as an SCBA member


Meet, Greet and Mingle

April 22, 2014 6pm-8:30pm - Held at The Art League of L.I., 107 E. Deer Park Road, Dix Hills. Free Admission for members and their non-member guests.
Wine & horsd'oeuves, we will be given a gallery tour led by Susan Peragallo who will talk about the current exhibition: "Lanescapes: From Metropolis to Arcadia".
You will be given a tour of the Art League, including seeing students in their studios workong on jewelry-making, painting, sculpting, drawing and printmaking.
YOU MUST REGISTER TO ATTEND!


SCBA Annual Meeting - May 5, 2014 at 6pm

Election of Officers, Directors & members of the Nominating Committee. Awards of Recognition, Golden Anniversary Awards and Annual SCBA High School Scholarship Award. Special recognition to Officers & Directors of the SCBA & Academy of Law whose terms have expired.
$40 per person.


May 17, 2014 - 6th Annual Dog Agility Expo & Pet Fair

The Suffolk County Bar Association’s Animal Law Committee and the Suffolk Academy of Law present its Sixth Annual  “Dog Day Afternoon Agility Expo & Pet Fair” on Saturday, May 17th from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at St. Joseph’s College, located at 155 West Roe Boulevard, Patchogue, NY 11772, (in the quad).  This family fun event includes agility demonstrations and shows throughout the day provided by “All Fur Fun Agility” a petting zoo, pony rides and face painting for the kids, vendors of all kinds and rescue groups of every type will all be in attendance with their animals for adoption and to see, enjoy and learn about!  Bring your dog for fun and a run through the agility course!!!!!  Come enjoy a fun filled day outdoors with animals, entertainment, food and lots of vendors! Admission is $10.00 per car!  All dogs must be leashed and well behaved.  If your furry friend does not play well with others leave them on the couch. Click here for further information.

X
X
X
X

Birthday Card CLE offerings

Did you receive a Birthday Card discount offer from The Suffolk Academy of Law? If so click here to see a list of the upcoming programs.


Disclaimer / Privacy